The Big Easy X Astoundingly French

CLICK to read part I – The Big Easy X Death By Humidity

CLICK to read part II – The Big Easy X An Adventure In Waiting

The next morning…

Ding, ding, ding. The perfectly spaced beeps gradually grew louder as I went down the  elevator. I thought either the hotel was messing with me or my nerves were getting the best of my consciousness. Swoosh. A cool breeze swept the surface of my face as the steel elevator doors slid open.

DSC00284
Cathedral-Basilica of St. Louis, King of France

The architecture was astounding. French details covered everything from the tiles on the floor to the moldings on the ceiling. I skipped blissfully towards the entrance (or so I imagined) anticipating what more was to come. A beautiful two story fountain occupied the center of the lobby, surrounded by a meticulously placed french inspired bar that greeted guests as they entered from the street. I thought to myself, “southern people know how to live!” Whether you wanted a glass of wine or a tasting of vodka, they had you covered two steps into the hotel. Preventing myself from tasting a whole bottle of vodka, I rushed towards the front. As I was revolving onto Main Street, the hotel chatter behind me slowly silenced while the buzz of the city engulfed my senses. It was unlike any place I have been to in my life. DSC00297DSC00292.jpg In the course of writing this blog DISCRIS reached 74,000 views and 3,400 follows. Thank you for the love you guys!

❤ your own damn self. DISXCRIS 🙂

07/03/2016

 

Comment?

