Welcome

Hey Guys! This is the LAGOS travel blog. Like most of you guys I’m an extreme blog goer. I love blogs, I try and experience things through other peoples footsteps and look through millions of pictures and just getting away from it all. Early last year I’ve been conceptualizing on starting my own blog since a few family trips were coming up I decided to give it a try. I took every single shot from those trips imagining what I would say about it or if I could connect it to a story that happened. And after almost a year and a half I think I have enough to get this going. The main idea behind this is to introduce every single one of you guys to the world through my eyes, through what I see and really to get everyone distressed from their personal lives. I will bring you guys upfront and personal to shows, events, concerts and trips as if you’ve gone with me. I hope you guys stick with LAGOS and stay tuned. Below are a few photo teasers of what is to come this following weeks. Enjoy!

Bellagio Fountains Las Vegas
Audubon Aquarium of the Americas New Orleans
Seaport Village San Diego
Rooftop Rager Cosmopolitan Las Vegas
60 thoughts on “Welcome

  1. dakota85

    Thanks for reading and liking some of my blog posts; I look forward to seeing more of your own writing, too! I’ve yet to visit Vegas, but am having fun visiting through your words…

    Like

  2. prairiegodmother

    It looks like you’ve made an excellent choice to blog. At least this way we can all go with you! Your photography is wonderful, as well as your story telling. Thank you so much. By the way, I was honored by your stopping by awhile back. That means a lot. I hope you’ll be back. I also hope you’ll feel welcomed to critic the photos. I’m leaning and when people like you “like” on my blog, that means the world – not necessarily that I did everything right but that was at least something that caught your eye. Thank you again for blogging!!!! I really enjoy your site!!

    Like

  3. pinaybyaheras "Life is UNREPEATABLE adventure"

    Great Blog 😀 ….Seaport Village San Diego and Bellagio Fountains Las Vegas shot is awesome!!! ;D

    Like

  4. mrl87dude

    Hey Glad that you are giving a twist to the standard blogging… Your pictures are great! Enjoy seeing, and reading what you have experienced. Thanks for following our blog! We are always looking for writers, regardless of topic, to write for us as well.. Let us know if you are ever interested! Thanks again for following us!

    Like

  5. Que

    Beautiful, thanks for liking my post on my Blog and for sharing these beautiful pics. Given I am taking care of my 83 year old mom I’m not doing much traveling these days. Look forward to future postings.

    Like

    • Lagos

      I’m happy to provide your travelling needs. I really admire you taking of your grandmother. I have a twitter too if you want to hear latest music, funny shows and just crazy stuff.

      Like

    • Lagos

      It actually took me so long to take this shot because there were so many penguins but eventually a few of them wondered to the pool.

      Like

  6. kkmeow

    really lovely photos. i especially love the one from my motherland, new orleans 😉 looking forward to see where your travels take you.

    is there an original lagos blog?

    Like

  7. muffintop124

    Hey there 🙂
    Just wanted to say that thanks for..looking at my blog?
    Or at least at a few posts, definitely boosted my confidence a bit! 😀
    And So far, your blog looks interesting too, I’ll probably go browse it a bit as soon as I have time. I love travelling myself, seeing different places, seeing how things can be so different and unique in other places astounds me every time.
    And I think that seeing places/situations form someonelses’ point of vies can definitely help alot.

    Like

    • Lagos

      Well I was trying to keep that a secret but I just realized that when you comment on someones page your email becomes available and my email contains my whole name so. Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  8. odran037

    Hi Lagos. Thank you for visiting my blog. I really like yours. I have a passion for travel and just how you love to experience things through others I look forward to doing the same with you. Keep up the good work!

    Like

  9. felixviard

    Hi Dude! I like your pictures, and the way you tell your stories. My blog is supposed to be the same, but I am not at your level yet I guess. I will keep following you to see how you progress!

    Like

  10. dispatchesfromred

    Hello, I very much like the concept of your blog and hope to do something similar with mine, while in the process learning to take some decent photos.

    Like

  11. ham

    Wooo! I was just reading a book set in Las Vegas (The Tattoo Shop Mystery series by Karen E. Olson) where the main character passed by the Bellagios umpteen times! Gives me a kick to see how the actual fountain looks like!

    All the best, hope to see/read more about California!

    Like

  12. admin

    First, thank you for visiting my blog! Next, I like your concept for your blog – I look forward to seeing more. I enjoyed seeing the shot of Seaport Village in San Diego because it reminded me of our visit to San Diego a few years ago. We had the fantastic opportunity to travel down the coast of California, starting from San Francisco and stopping in a few spots along the way. San Diego and La Jolla were our last stops. Seaport Village was very relaxed and clean, as I remember, but it was the old town that I think was more exciting!

    Like

    • Lagos

      Thank You! I live in San Diego so you’ll see a lot of California later on so stay tuned! Thank you for stopping by I really appreciate it.

      Like

    • Lagos

      Aw, thank you and that’s the purpose of this blog. I really wanted to show everyone how wonderful the world is and i’m such an eccentric person that you’d probably see it with a little distortion. But still this is for you guys!

      Like

Comment?

